Solem Melody

Clawing at the sheets
Wondering if I’ll retreat
Will I learn this time what I should know better
Turn around and grab a letter
Send it your way to tell you I’m fine
Knowing that this time I drew the line
Tired of listening
Tired of wrestling
With the words that slip from your mind.
Spitting and twisting
Bruising & burning
Yearning to find a way to say to you
Oh what a journey.
The pleasure was mine,
but with good intention I think it’s time.

20140716-034251-13371666.jpg

Leave a Reply

